top of page

Photo: distinguished personalities from the Amazonian countries were part of the event in Brazil.

Fidal Foundation was awarded in Manaus-Brazil

Quito, March 22, 2016

Drafting Fidal

During the night of March 21, 2016, Fidal received an honorable Latin American distinction. It is the Great Medal of the Amazon, an honor that the Panamazonia Association awards each year to those who contribute significantly and concretely to the promotion of the common good of the Amazonian peoples and regional development.

Rosalía Arteaga Serrano, former constitutional president of Ecuador and currently president of the Fidal Advisory Council, received the award on behalf of the Ecuadorian organization that stands out in its performance in cooperation in education and training, improvement of the Latin American educational system and work on environmental awareness.

The seventh edition of the award presented awards to distinguished companies, entrepreneurs, scientists and even a Nobel Peace Prize winner. The Panamazonia Council was made up of personalities from the Amazonian states and countries, who considered very strict criteria for the election of the winners.

bottom of page